Network operators must continuously improve their infrastructure: On the one hand, rapid technological development requires the implementation of ever new services and applications with an increasing complexity of the functions to be mapped. On the other hand, the systems must be regularly updated to the latest and most secure versions of the various operating software – also to protect the network.

The smooth operation of the productive network infrastructure is essential for the availability of the services provided via it and thus also for the reputation of the network operator. However, reliable testing and qualification before implementing changes in the production network requires resources with the appropriate know-how, time and a well-equipped laboratory environment.

 

Challenges & Risks –
Qualification of changes in the productive network

 

  • Time expenditure
    The preparation of a test environment alone is very time-consuming for creating a realistic scenario. In most cases, numerous steps – such as installing the correct operating system or setting up the devices’ configurations – have to be performed manually. Problems caused by faulty software or errors in your test setup lead to unforeseeable delays and repetition.
  • Resources & Know-how
    Realistic testing, software qualification and network components require an appropriately equipped laboratory environment. Also, trained employees with in-depth technical know-how in the functioning of the systems and expertise in the execution of the tests are required – highly qualified employees who are bound by the duration of the qualification.
  • Security
    If operating systems are only brought up to date in longer-term cycles, this not only inhibits innovation but also reduces security – because security updates must also be extensively tested before they are deployed. In addition, if End-of-Service (EoS) releases continue to be used, manufacturer support is no longer guaranteed in the event of a fault.

 

Xantaro is specialised on two essential factors for high-performance networks of carriers and service providers: innovative, customised technology solutions, first-class service and support over the entire lifecycle.

To meet the ever shorter innovation cycles and testing times, Xantaro offers with XFAST a service that significantly reduces testing efforts, increases the quality of the results and reduces risks when introducing new operating systems into the productive network environment to a minimum.

 

XFAST:

Reliable network operation and reduced effort through test automation

Based on the latest technology, XFAST qualifies new operating systems (e.g., Junos OS from Juniper Networks) fully automatically, independent of vendor and technology. The service is continually being expanded with self-developed software components and is linked to load generators. The definition of realistic test setups and routines ensures that reproducible and precise results are achieved.

 

 

Depending on complexity and scope, these tests are completed within a few minutes or hours; considerable time saving compared to the manual test execution. In this way, network operators receive a concrete statement on the planned update in the productive network in the shortest possible time.

  • Planning
    Together with the customer, the test setup is first defined, and all relevant protocols and services are modelled and integrated into XFAST. If necessary, load patterns are specified to ensure that the test setup is as close to the customer’s productive network as possible.
  • Execution
    The test scenarios are fully automated in the XT3Lab – the Xantaro Technology, Testing & Training Lab – or in the customer’s laboratory environment.
  • Results
    Immediately after completion, the test results are documented and made available in the form of detailed PDF reports. As part of our service, our experts also provide support for error analysis and communication with the vendor if required.

 

For further details about XFAST, please contact us directly via the contact form.

 


XFAST – advantages at a glance

  • customer-specific and realistic test scenarios
  • time saving due to automated execution
  • no long-term commitment of internal resources
  • Risk minimisation through precise and reproducible results
  • Error analysis and communication with the vendor
  • Savings opportunities through calculable costs

Download – XFAST brochure

 


MrMrsMs

 

 

Please find here further information regarding data protection.

Netzwerkbetreiber müssen ihre Infrastruktur stetig weiterentwickeln: einerseits bedingt der schnelle technologische Wandel die Implementation immer neuer Dienste und Anwendungen mit steigender Komplexität der abzubildenden Funktionen, zum anderen müssen die Systeme – auch zum Schutz des Netzwerks – regelmäßig auf die neusten und sichersten Versionen der verschiedenen Betriebs-Software aktualisiert werden.

Der reibungslose Betrieb der produktiven Netzinfrastruktur ist dabei essentiell für die Verfügbarkeit der Dienste, die über sie bereitgestellt werden, und damit auch für die Reputation des Netzbetreibers. Das zuverlässige Testen und Qualifizieren vor Umsetzungen von Änderungen im Produktionsnetz erfordert allerdings Ressourcen mit entsprechendem Know-how, zeitlichen Aufwand und eine gut ausgestattete Laborumgebung.

 

HERAUSFORDERUNGEN & RISIKEN –
Qualifizierung von Änderungen im Produktivnetz

 

 

  • Zeitlicher Aufwand
    Allein die Vorbereitungen einer Testumgebung ist sehr zeitintensiv, um ein betriebsnahes Szenario zu schaffen. Hierzu müssen meist zahlreiche Schritte – wie Installation des korrekten Betriebssystems oder Aufsetzen der Gerätekonfigurationen – manuell durchgeführt werden. Probleme durch fehlerhafte Software oder Fehler im eigenen Test-Setup führen zu unkalkulierbaren Verzögerungen und Wiederholungen.
  • Ressourcen und Know-how
    Realitätsnahes Testen und Qualifizieren von Software und Netzkomponenten erfordert eine entsprechend ausgestatte Laborumgebung. Zudem bedarf es geschulter Mitarbeiter mit tiefem technischem Know-how in der Funktionsweise der Systeme und Expertise in der Durchführung der Tests – hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter also, die über die Dauer der Qualifizierung gebunden sind.
  • Sicherheit
    Werden Betriebssysteme nur in längerfristigen Zyklen auf den neusten Stand gebracht, hemmt dies nicht nur die Innovationsfähigkeit sondern reduziert auch die Sicherheit – denn auch Security-Updates müssen vor der Einführung ausgiebig getestet werden. Darüberhinaus ist bei Weiternutzung von End-of-Service (EoS) Releases der Hersteller-Support im Störungsfall nicht mehr gewährleistet.

 

Xantaro ist spezialisiert auf zwei wesentliche Faktoren für hochperformante Netzwerke von Carriern und Service-Providern: innovative, maßgeschneiderte Technologielösungen und erstklassigen Service und Support über den gesamten Lifecycle.

Um den immer kürzeren Innovationszyklen und Erprobungszeiten zu begegnen, bietet Xantaro mit XFAST einen Service, der Testaufwände maßgeblich reduziert, die Qualität der Ergebnisse erhöht und Risiken bei der Einführung neuer Betriebssysteme in die Produktivumgebung auf ein Minimum reduziert.

 

XFAST:

Zuverlässiger Netzbetrieb und reduzierte Aufwände durch Test-Automatisierung

Basierend auf neuster Technologie qualifiziert XFAST neue Betriebssysteme (z.B.: Junos OS von Juniper Networks) vollautomatisiert, hersteller- und technologieunabhängig. Dabei wird der Service stetig um eigene Software- Komponenten erweitert und ist mit Lastgeneratoren verknüpft. Durch die Definition betriebsnaher Test-Setups und -Routinen wird sichergestellt, dass reproduzierbare und präzise Ergebnisse erzielt werden.

 

 

Abhängig von Komplexität und Umfang werden diese innerhalb weniger Minuten bzw. Stunden abgeschlossen; eine erhebliche Zeitersparnis also gegenüber einer manuellen Durchführung. So erhalten Netzbetreiber in kürzester Zeit eine konkrete Aussage zur geplanten Aktualisierung im Produktivnetz.

  • Vorbereitung
    Gemeinsam mit dem Kunden wird zunächst der Testaufbau definiert sowie sämtliche relevanten Protokolle und Dienste modelliert und in XFAST integriert. Bei Bedarf werden Lastmuster spezifiziert, die ein möglichst produktionsnahes Abbild des Kundennetzwerks sicherstellen.
  • Durchführung
    Die zu testenden Szenarien werden vollautomatisiert im XT3Lab – dem Xantaro Technology, Testing & Training Lab – oder in der kundeneigenen Laborumgebung durchgeführt.
  • Ergebnisse
    Unmittelbar nach Abschluss werden die Testergebnisse dokumentiert und in Form von detaillierten PDF-Reports bereitgestellt. Als Teil unseres Services unterstützen unsere Experten zudem bei Bedarf bei Fehleranalyse und Kommunikation zum Hersteller.

 

Für weitere Details zu XFAST kontaktieren Sie uns gerne direkt über das Kontaktformular.

 


XFAST – die Vorteile im Überblick

  • kundenspezifische und betriebsnahe Testszenarien
  • Zeitersparnis durch automatisierte Durchführung
  • keine langfristige Bindung interner Ressourcen
  • Risikominimierung durch präzise und reproduzierbare Ergebnisse
  • Fehleranalyse und Kommunikation zum Hersteller
  • Einsparungsmöglichkeiten durch kalkulierbare Kosten

Download – XFAST Broschüre

 


FrauHerr

 

 

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen zum Datenschutz.