Next-Generation Security means safety through all layers for both, business and recreation – and all ages!

Controlling access to infrastructures and services, managing user sessions and service experiences as well as protecting infrastructure assets and customer services from disruption are key functions of every communications network.

The technology area SESSION CONTROL & PROTECTION delivers hardware and software based solutions to implement fundamental regulation, control and prevention functions provided on the network layer – to optimise the security, performance and reliability of the network and applications required.

SESSION CONTROL & PROTECTION – TECHNOLOGY SYSTEMS

  • Firewalls
    Network firewalls to the incoming and outgoing traffic based on predefined security and protection rules reliably at line rate with carrier-grade scalability.

  • DDoS MITIGATION SYSTEMS:
    Monitoring and mitigation solutions to ensure the availability of high capacity core and access networks as well as applications and services by identification of all kind of Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS) attacks and appropriate traffic filtering – from first technical steps to start with up to a fully integrated solution with multiple mechanisms and services.

  • BNG / BRAS
    Broadband Network Gateways (BNG) or rather Broadband Remote Access Server (BRAS) to establish subscriber sessions, route traffic to and from access devices at the network edge, and effectively manage data flow and functions such as Authentication, Authorization and Accounting (AAA), Security, Quality of Service (QoS) etc.

  • APPLICATION DELIVERY CONTROLLER
    Systems offloading applications by load balancing, caching and controlling content to maximise throughput and optimise the quality of experience, application/service response times, and to improve resilience.

  • SESSION BORDER CONTROLLER (SBC):
    Control of the signaling to set up, manage, monitor and terminate the connections for IP based communications sessions within subscriber/end user voice, video and other data applications.

DEDICATED SECURITY SERVICES

  • Security Verification
    Review of security designs (paper audits), conduction of hands-on tests of infrastructures (penetration testing) or single components like CPEs.

  • Incident Detection
    Monitoring, analysing and responding to security incidents, providing real-time and forensic information.

Session Control & Protection Technology Partners

Next-Generation Security bedeutet Sicherheit über alle Ebenen für Business und Privat – und jedes Alter!

Zugangskontrolle für Infrastruktur und Services, Management von User-Sessions und -Experience sowie der Schutz der Netzwerkkomponenten und Kundenapplikationen vor Störung und Ausfall sind Schlüsselfunktionen eines jeden Netzwerks.

Der Technologiebereich SESSION CONTROL & PROTECTION liefert Hard- und Software-basierte Lösungen zur Implementierung elementarer Steuerungs-, Kontroll- und Schutzfunktionen bereitgestellt auf Netzwerkebene.

SESSION CONTROL & PROTECTION – TECHNOLOGIESYSTEME

  • Firewalls
    Netzwerk-Firewalls zur verlässlichen Kontrolle des ein- und ausgehenden Datenverkehrs entsprechend definierter Sicherheitsregeln bei maximalem Durchsatz und höchster Skalierbarkeit.

  • DDoS Mitigation & Prevention
    Monitoring- und Mitigation-Lösungen zur Sicherstellung der Verfügbarkeit von Hochleistungs-Core- und Access-Netzwerken sowie von Applikationen und Services durch Identifikation aller Arten von Distributed-Denial-of-Service (DDoS) Attacken und entsprechender Traffic-Filterung – von Basisimplementierungen bis hin zu voll integrierten Lösungen mit verschiedensten Mechanismen und Services.

  • BNG / BRAS
    Broadband Network Gateways (BNG) oder auch Broadband Remote Access Server (BRAS) zur Herstellung von Subscriber-Sessions, Routing des Datenverkehrs von und zu den Zugangssystemen des Netzwerks und effektivem Management von Datenströmen und Funktionen wie Authentifizierung, Autorisierung und Accounting (AAA), Security, Quality of Service (QoS) etc.

  • APPLICATION DELIVERY CONTROLLER
    Systeme zur Entlastung von Endanwendungen durch Lastverteilung (Load-Balancing), Caching und Kontrolle der Inhalte für die Maximierung des Durchsatzes und Optimierung von Qualität, Applikations-/Service-Response-Zeiten und Zuverlässigkeit.

  • SESSION BORDER CONTROLLER (SBC)
    Kontrolle der Signalisierung für den Verbindungsaufbau, Management, Monitoring und die Terminierung IP-basierter Sessions für Sprach-, Video oder Datenanwendungen der Endnutzer.

DEDIZIERTE SECURITY-SERVICES

  • Security Verification
    Überprüfung und Bewertung von Security-Designs (Paper Audits) sowie Durchführung von Praxistests von Infrastrukturen (Penetration Testing) oder Einzelkomponenten wie CPEs.

  • Incident Detection
    Monitoring, Analyse und Reaktion auf sicherheitsrelevante Ereignisse mittels Echtzeit- und forensischer Informationen.

Session Control & Protection TECHNOLOGIEPARTNER